CII-ITC Sustainability Awards


CII-ITC Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Development announced the CII-ITC Sustainability Awards for 2015. 89 applicants competed for the awards of which 26 were recognised. Seven assessors were also recognised for their exceptional performance and contribution to awards in 2015.

The awards were given away by Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Union Minister of Railways, Government of India,
Dr. R A Mashelkar, President, Global Research Alliance, Amb Shyam Saran, Jury Chair, CII-ITC Sustainability Awards and Chairman, Research & Information System for Developing Countries and Mr Y C Deveshwar, Chairman, Advisory Council, CII-ITC Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Development.

The winners in the various categories are as follows:

Corporate Excellence

Outstanding Accomplishment

ACC Limited

Hindustan Zinc Limited

JSW Steel Limited, Vijayanagar

Commendation for Significant Achievement

Reliance Industries Limited

Steel Authority of India Limited

Ambuja Cements Limited

Tata Housing Development Company Limited

Apollo Gleneagles Hospitals, Kolkata

JSW Energy Ltd, Toranagallu

Corporate Social Responsibility

Excellence in Corporate
Social Responsibility

Cairn India Limited

Ambuja Cements Limited, UNIT Bhatapara

Ferro Alloys and Minerals Division Tata Steel

Commendation for Significant Achievement

Toyota Kirloskar Motor Pvt. Ltd.

The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V.

Rio Tinto in India, Bunder Site

Environment Management

Commendation for Significant Achievement

Toyota Kirloskar Motor Pvt. Ltd.

Yes Bank Ltd.

Bhoruka Power Corporation Limited

Tata Coffee Limited, Instant Coffee Division, Theni

PepsiCo India Holdings Pvt Ltd (India Foods, Kolkata Plant)

Ambuja Cements Limited, Bhatapara

Jury’s Recommendation for Commen-dation for Significant Achievement

Trishyiraya Recycling India Pvt. Ltd.(A unit of Sims Recycling Solutions)

Excellence in Environment Management

Vedanta Limited, Jharsuguda

Ultratech Cement Limited

Sustainable Supply Chain

Excellence in Sustainable Supply Chain

Mahindra and Mahindra Limited (Automotives & farm equipment sector)

Commendation for Significant Achievement

SKF India Limited


Previous articleYES Bank Aims To Mobilize $5 Billion For Climate Action By 2020
Next articleMuhammad Yunus to Keynote at Hubli Development Dialogue


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here